Like a Lady

DSC01828

 jacket: zara (similar here)  tank top: urban outfitters (similar here)  skirt: nordstrom rack (similar here) shoes: bottega veneta bag: michael kors  watch: larsson jennings

This past weekend was my aunt’s birthday, and of course my family celebrated at a Russian restaurant. If you have never been to a Russian restaurant here in LA, it goes something like this: banquet style food, lots of dancing to Russian music, vodka shots, and finally tea and cake. The dress code for such an event tends to gravitate towards the dressier side. Since most of my dresses were out of commission at the dry cleaners, I opted for a skirt and jacket combo. This tweed jacket from Zara always makes me feel more polished and put together, no matter what I throw it over, be it cutoffs shorts or a pair of jeans.

DSC01820

DSC01835

DSC01848

DSC01852

DSC01850

 

linked up with What I Wore, What  I Wore Wednesdays, and Random Wednesday 

8 thoughts on “Like a Lady

Leave a Reply

