Kimono

DSC01246

kimono: asos  top: asos  shorts: zara  sandals: zara  sunglasses: ray ban  purse: michael kors  necklace: kate spade  watch: fossil

I love being a tourist in my own city. There are so many different neighborhoods in LA that you can always find a new corner to explore. This Sunday I made my way over to Echo Park, an area I haven’t visited since I was in High School. The park surrounds a gorgeous little lake with a water feature that attracts both paddle boaters and ducks alike. I didn’t get to rent a paddle boat this time, but I’ll definitely have to do it next time I’m in the area (hopefully soon).

I wore my kimono for a Sunday spent at the park, because it’s not only stylish but also extremely comfortable. I was able to lay down under the trees and feel completely relaxed in this cover up. This kimono will be in heavy rotation all summer long.

DSC01222

DSC01249

DSC01353

DSC01328

DSC01331

DSC01343

DSC01373

Some of the beautiful scenery and animals at the park

echo park

Linked up for What I Wore Wednesday at The Transatlantic Blonde and The Pleated Poppy, and for Random Wednesday at Because Shana Said So

5 thoughts on “Kimono

Leave a Reply

