Paris, I love you

ImageThis past May I was lucky enough to travel to Europe for the first time. I was more than excited for the adventures that awaited. The first place we visited was Paris. It may have been a bit cold and wet, but it was the most beautiful city to start of the trip. Walking through the streets felt as if I was in a storybook. And lets not forget about the amazing wines, cheeses, breads, and especially pastries Paris had to offer. I am still dreaming about the croissants from Kayser. Image

Image

Image

Image

The view of the Gothic Church, Notre Dame, inside and out. The architecture and sculpture found in the church is so intricate and detailed, you can spend all day here and still find something new. Image

Image

Image

One of my favorite things to do in Paris was visit the cheese shops. My eyes were bigger than my stomach, and I always ended up with more cheese than I could eat. Image

Image

Sweet treats from an eclair shop. Pretty much edible art. ImageImage

Image

Sunny day after visiting the Louvre, the property is so vast. Perfect for wandering and getting lost. Image

ImageOf course we had to visit the Eiffel Tower. We came at midnight to witness the light show. The cold was painstaking but it was worth it to see this architectural feat.

Leave a Reply

