Tomato Tart

While at the farmer’s market I couldn’t help but buy the beautiful and vibrant heirloom tomatoes that are currently in season. I especially love the heirloom variety because of the different colors and shapes the tomatoes come in. Since I was now overstocked in tomatoes I ventured over to bonappetit.com to search for a tomato recipe, and came across this tomato tart. Spencer had just bought me a new tart pan so it couldn’t have been more perfect.

The only difference from the linked recipe is that I used mushrooms instead of olives (I can’t stand olives). Also the tomatoes are oven roasted and that takes some time so plan ahead.

One thought on “Tomato Tart

Leave a Reply

